Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Annual Meeting

The Arthritis Foundation, Rocky Mountain Chapter held its annual membership meeting on Tuesday, August 18. The theme for the evening was “Thanking our Communities.”
The evening started with a social reception and great hors d’voeures and refreshments. Dr. Leonard Dragone from National Jewish Hospital updated the audience of almost 100 with the latest research on arthritis. We added four new board members as well as welcomed the return of two board members for another three year term. Sixteen emeritus board members were inducted for a one year term.

Accolades were abundant for the service of our board members and support of our volunteers. The Dorothy Bigos award, our new award for recognition of outstanding achievement as an instructor in our Life Improvement Series, was presented to Karen Valdez. The Ludlow-Griffith Foundation received the Ruth Vincent Cunningham award, our highest honor for outstanding service given to the Arthritis Foundation by an individual, family or corporation.

It was good to see so many of our members and friends help celebrate the accomplishments of the last year and make plans for the future

Eileen Martin
Executive Adminstrative Assistant

No comments: